Team & Board

Team

Homeownership Preservation Foundation’s (HPF’s) staff are leaders in their respective fields.  Our senior leadership team has frequently served as keynote speakers at conferences or provided testimony and public comment on public policies affecting affordable housing, homeownership, financial stability and community development to the U.S. Congress and the Executive Branch.

View Profile

David Berenbaum

Chief Executive Officer

DBerenbaum@HPFhome.org

View Profile

Julie Steinhagen

Chief Operating Officer

JSteinhagen@HPFhome.org

View Profile

Kent Schoen

General Counsel and Corporate Secretary

KSchoen@HPFhome.org

View Profile

Barb Clay

Senior Vice President, Strategy and Product Development

BClay@HPFhome.org

View Profile

Rod McGinniss

Senior Vice President, Business Development

RMcginniss@HPFhome.org

View Profile

Gene Spencer

Senior Vice President, Stakeholder Engagement, Policy and Research

GSpencer@HPFhome.org

View Profile

Maureen Anderson

Vice President, Quality Control

MAnderson@HPFhome.org

View Profile

Jennifer Fraser

Vice President, Contact Center

JFraser@HPFhome.org

View Profile

Ted Lautzenheiser

Vice President, Information Technology and Security

TLautzenheiser@HPFhome.org

View Profile

Mike Swanson

Vice President Performance Outcome Analytics and Reporting

MSwanson@HPFhome.org

Board of Directors

View Profile

Sanjeev Handa

Chairman of the Board of Directors

View Profile

Sharon Sayles Belton

Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors

View Profile

Steve Bartlett

View Profile

Jim Carr

View Profile

Joseph Donovan

View Profile

Bruce Gottschall

View Profile

Christopher Herbert

View Profile

Jill Kanin-Lovers

View Profile

Prue Larocca

View Profile

Bruce Paradis

View Profile

Jeffrey Rohr

Media Inquiries

HPF welcomes inquiries from news reporters.  Our experts are available for interviews on the financial health of renters, homebuyers and homeowners.  To request an interview or additional information about HPF, please email us.